The Danny Gamble Squash Open 2019


The Danny Gamble Squash Open 2019

$2500 PSA Closed Satellite Event

May 24th - 26th 2019 (Thursday 23rd will be used for local qualifying matches)


Singles and Doubles Tournaments

PSA Closed Satellite Singles Tournament Prize Money Available:

Winner: £500, Runner-Up: £400, Semi-Finalists: £250, Quarter Finalists: £100

Singles Title Holder: Richie Fallows

Doubles Title Holders: Curtis Malik & Carlton Oldham

Cash Prizes Available for Doubles Tournament winners and Runners-up!

It’s that time of the year again and The Danny Gamble Squash Tournament is back for its 14th Edition so get involved!

This year’s tournament see’s the return of our straight knockout tournament with a plate for all you first round losers (and bar patrons)! For those who think they aren’t good enough to play in a tournament, think again as the standard is generally very wide spread from the Top seed down to Danny’s mates that take part in it every year that you’d find the in the lower leagues of any squash club so it’s all about taking part and getting involved! The event is also a PSA Closed Satellite event.

We have a doubles tournament which is run simultaneously for those who want more squash with cash prizes for the winners and runners up to get more people involved and to perhaps tempt people that may not be overly keen on the singles but would definitely be up for doubles or even those who fancy a crack at both! We have arranged the schedule accordingly so those who want to enter both events can do so!

Thursday Night is designated for the Singles Tournament Qualifying Round (usually local players or players based in Kent)

Friday Night is designated for the first round of the Singles Tournament. Please note, all singles players will be required to play on Friday night, except those that have lost on Thursday night.

Saturday day is designated for the second round, quarter finals, plate and doubles matches up till the semi-finals. There is also a night out planned on the Saturday for those keen to see the Canterbury sights!

Sunday will be used for all semi-final and finals matches which are then played and followed up by the raffle with some great prizes on offer!

Entries close on Sunday 19th May 2019, Draw takes place on Tuesday 21st May 2019

The Tournament Entry Fee is £20 for the Singles and £40 per pair for the Doubles. Entries include free tournament t-shirt.

Best of 5, Point-A-Rally scoring to 11 will be used.

All Entries to be completed online at (click on homepage banner)

For more details you can contact me on the details below:

Joe Magor


Mobile: 07909 531367

Received Entries
Last Updated: 19th May 2019 12:35pm


1. Gamble (Canterbury)
2. Joe Magor (Canterbury)
3. Kieran Hillman
4. Jon Hart (Thanet)
5. Dan Sweeney (Bromley CC)
6. Byrom Boutorabi (Kings)
7. Tom May (Kings)
8. Stuart Eastman (Canterbury)
9. Alexandra Bardac (Canterbury)
10. James Wyatt (Beaconsfield) - PSA 341
11. Geoff Bew (Rodmersham)
12. Sebastian Drinnan (Bromley LTC)
13. Darren Heathfield (Mote)
14. Tom Farrer-Newey (Canterbury)
15. Alisdair Shapcott (Beckenham) - PSA 420
16. Simon Dumbleton (Elwick)
17. Jack Bishop (Paddington)
18. Kimberley Hay (Paddington)
19. Adam Ward (Canterbury)
20. Graham Cutting (Canterbury)
21. Nic Wallder (Canterbury)
22. Julian Rivers (Canterbury)
23. Nick Ratnarajah (University of Nottingham) - PSA 561
24. John Hall (Leicester)
25. Josh Attwell (St George's Hill) - PSA 404
26. Aaron Allpress (Lexden) - PSA 360
27. James Donaldson (Canterbury)
28. Chris Salter (Rodmersham)
29. Abdelrahman Abdelkhalek - PSA 281
30. Andes To Yu Ling (Blackheath)
31. Josh Cutting (Canterbury)
32. Perry Malik (K2 Crawley) - PSA 410
33. Richie Fallows (Bexley) - PSA 59
34. Ted Jeal (Bromley CC)
35. Anthony Jenkins (Canford Heath)
36. Lewis Walters (Nottingham SRC) - PSA 420
37. Henry Withrington (Reading)
38. Chua Man Chin - PSA 245
39. Nick Joughin (Limpsfield)
40. Ondrej Uherka - PSA 131
41. Gabriel Scott (Canterbury)
42. Angus Gillams - PSA 128
43. Emilio Gate (West Warks)


1. Dan Sweeney (Bromley CC) / Gamble (Canterbury)
2. Byrom Boutorabi (Kings) / Tom Farrer-Newey (Canterbury)
3. Jack Bishop (Paddington) / Kimberley Hay (Paddington)
4. Nic Wallder (Canterbury) / James Donaldson (Canterbury)
5. Chris Salter (Rodmersham) / Anthony Jenkins (Canford Heath)
6. Billy Jones (Nuffield) / Lewis Ryall (Bromley CC)
7. Josh Cutting (Canterbury) / Duane Harrison (Canterbury)
8. Joe Magor (Canterbury) / Ted Jeal (Bromley CC)
9. Henry Withrington (Reading) / Emilio Gate
10. Gabriel Scott (Canterbury) / Nic Wallder (Canterbury)
11. Adam Ward (Canterbury) / Alexandra Bardac (Canterbury)
12. Ben Goodayle (Mote) / Tom Goodayle (Mote)

Membership Renewals

Canterbury Squash Club

Events Calendar

September 2019
Monday 2nd
7:20pm Monday Club Night
October 2019
Monday 7th
7:20pm October Club Night
October 2019
« »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Upcoming Events

There are no events to display.

Canterbury Squash Club

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group